Welcome to the official website of author Ian Andrew, writer of the cross-genre thriller ‘A Time to Every Purpose’ and the ‘Wright & Tran’ series of detective thrillers.

This website has information about Ian, his books, his blog, his independent publishing journey and the various events and workshops he runs.

Face Value

The first in the ‘Wright & Tran’ series of detective thrillers. Kara Wright and Tien Tran, combat veterans of an elite intelligence unit, now make their living as Private Investigators. Often working the mundane, just occasionally they get to use all their former training.

This amazing introduction to an action-packed world where military intelligence techniques are used in civilian private investigations with stunning results.

Wright and Tran are the best in the business. Andrew’s own experience working with Military Intelligence provides his work with authenticity and heart…
The West Australian

Read More

Flight Path

Wright & Tran are back in the thrilling follow-up to Face Value. An international pursuit to answer one deceptively simple request:

“I’d like you to make sure
the dead are really dead.”

Read More

A Time To Every Purpose

Ian Andrew’s amazing debut novel that combines Alternative History with a thrilling Action-Adventure story. Set in a world uncomfortably recognisable and yet so fundamentally different.

“A Time To Every Purpose by Ian Andrew deals with huge concepts, looking at the broad sweep of history… a well-executed alternate history novel with some great action scenes.”
(News UK)

Read More

The Little Book of Silly Rhymes and Odd Verses

An illustrated collection of daft, sometimes sad and occasionally thought provoking verses from the pen of Ian Andrew. Illustrations by Alison Mutton.

Read More

Alliance of Independent Authors /
Ian Andrew is a member of the Alliance of Independent Authors and proud to uphold the ALLI's Code of Standards for ethical business practices.

Buy Your Copy Today

Click Here

Get Face Value - The full novel - FREE

Join Ian's blog and book club and you'll get all the latest news on the Wright & Tran series of detective thrillers, as well as receiving the first in the series - FACE VALUE as an E-book (or Kindle), absolutely FREE. You can also keep up to date with all the news about the release of 'Fall Guys', the third novel to follow Kara & Tien.

Congratulations - Now check your emails for the confirmation links and your download of FACE VALUE.